B C Z
I've read the rules but do not have them handy. If you have more items to be consumed than consume powers when phase IV is called do you just ignore the phase, or do you dump the excess items like you would in Puerto Rico?
I'm not even sure if it's possible to have more production than consume power as my copy has yet to arrive, but I was explaining some of the similarities to Puerto Rico and realized I didn't know the answer to this.
From my memory of the rules I would say "no".. but I don't have the time to check the PDF right now.
Note, sometimes you WANT to consume in an inefficient manner (taking fewer VPs) precisely so some of your goods will sit, presumably for a next turn IV/$ phase.