Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hansa» Forums » General

Subject: Selling question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have 4 brown goods markers to sell, am I allowed to count it as 2 sets of 2? The only affect this would have is to force all other players to discard 2 brown markers if they have them. I suspect the answer is no, but I thought I'd ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mary Weisbeck
United States
Black Hawk
South Dakota
flag msg tools
"Blow up the damned ship, Jean-Luc!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Selling question
ekted (#49467),
No, I don't see that you could count it as 2 sets of 2 brown. The rules say "each opponent loses *one* Goods Marker of the just-sold Color(s)". You only sold one color--brown.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Gibson
United States
flag msg tools
Will play any game... especially for wine or espresso.
badge
An Australian in Africa.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Selling question
You could, I suppose, get this effect by
a) Selling 2 of your brown counters.
b) Sailing to another port.
c) Selling your other two brown counters.
Of course that's going to cost you an extra booth and one coin to move the boat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Selling question
djlg (#49667),

Ah so you don't have to sell ALL of the given color when you sell?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Valdir Jorge
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Selling question
Hi Ekted!

You wrote:

Ah so you don't have to sell ALL of the given color when you sell?

No, you sell as many as you want.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.