Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trading rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zoe Chu
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi all,

When I place a settlement or a city at a harbour with 2:1 or 3:1 trading, could I trade 3 resources for one commodity or is it just 3 resources to one resource cards? My gaming group find that trading 3 res to 1 commodity is actually making it easier for us to get metropolis or even progress cards for that matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yehuda Berlinger
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Trading
zoebest (#49488),

3 of the same resources or commodities for 1 resource or commodity of your choice.

The other harbors allow you to trade 2 of the specific resource for 1 resource or commodity of your choice.

Yehuda
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teis Jacobsen
Denmark
København K
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Trading
You can always trade to GET commodities.

You can also trade 4 commodities for something else (3 with a harbor) (2 with the yellow upgrade)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.