Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Lee Moves North» Forums » Rules

Subject: "LEE MOVES NORTH" - OFFICIAL SPI ERRATA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Saha
United States
California
flag msg tools
From Moves#9

Lee Moves North

As a result of post-publication playtesting, the following errata
has been assembled to clarify and correct various errors or
ambiguities in the original game components.

[4.2] SEQUENCE OUTLINE

The reference in this section to Games lasting 15 Game-Turns is
incorrect. Both the 1862 and 1863 scenarios each last 20 Game-Turns
as noted on the Turn Record/Reinforcement Track.

[5.6] Units without Command Control may also increase their Movement
Allowance by Forced Marching. Procedure: First the die is spun to
determine the normal movement of the unit without Command Control as
explained in [11.1]. To this result, two additional Forced March
Movement Points are added (Union units must still subtract one from the
die roll). Following the completion of the unit's movement, the die is
again spun to determined whether or not the unit becomes disrupted as a
result of the Forced March.

Leaders may also increase their Movement Allowance by Forced Marching.
Leaders which become disrupted as a result of Forced Marching suffer the
normal disruption effects listed in the Explanation of Combat Results.
The disruption does not affect their Command Control capability. A
disrupted Leader may not contribute his Leadership Combat Bonus to
Friendly attacks, but may contribute it to Friendly defending and
counterattacking units.

[7.0] Even faced-down Cavalry units may not move by rail.

[8.1] C. Infantry units faced-up as a result of Cavalry Probes or combat
do exert a Zone of Control.

[11.4] The Leadership Combat Bonus may be added to attacking, defending
or counter attacking Friendly units stacked with a Leader.

[12.2] (F) This rule should be interpreted to mean that units stacked
together in one hex may only attack Enemy units defending in a single
hex. Units in one hex which are adjacent to more than one Enemy occupied
hex may only attack Enemy units in one of the hexes to which they are
adjacent.

[12.2] (J) This rule has been changed to the following: All units
attacking from a single hex may attack Enemy units in only one adjacent
hex. All units attacking from one hex must attack the same Enemy
occupied hex. It is still not necessary for all units in an attacking
stack lo participate in the attack, but all participating attacking
units (from the same hex) must combine to attack only a single Enemy
occupied hex.

[12.7] A Leader which is alone in a hex attacked by Enemy units is never
eliminated but is moved to the nearest hex occupied by a Friendly unit
instead of suffering any normal Combat Result.

[16.0] Disregard Supply rules concerning Movement. The Supply Effects
Chart is correct. Movement is never affected by the supply condition of
the unit in question.

[16.1] The USA and CSA Supply Source hexes should
be marked on the following hexes:

USA - Hex #s 2901 (Philadelphia), 2301, 1301, 1101, 0111, 0112, and
0129.

CSA - 2143 (Gordonsville), 2842.

[19.0] Contrary to what it states in the rules, the entrance boxes for
both USA and CSA Reinforcements for the Antietam Scenarios are not on
the Reinforcement Track, but are listed in the rules in section [19.0].
The rules omit the entrance hex for the USA 15th Game-Turn 4-5 Infantry
Reinforcement. This unit appears on either Washington hex.

[21.0] The initial Confederate Forces for the Antietam Scenarios should
include four Dummy counters.

NB submitted by John Kula (kula@telus.net)
on behalf of the Strategy Gaming Society
(http://www.boardgamegeek.com/~sgs),
originally collected by Andrew Webber
(gbm@wwwebbers.com)

4 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.