Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Britannia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Norman reinforcements in round XVI rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
- -
msg tools
Normans receive reinforcements in round XVI, 1 for Essex, 1 for Wessex, 1 for South Mercia, 1 for Hwicce and 3 if Harold the Saxon is eliminated at the end of the Norman round XV.
But it says that you can change infranty armies to ´cavalry by cost of 1:1 ??? Would it suppose to be 2:1?
"Normans can choose to take cavalry armies at the rate of 1 cavalry army in place of 1 infranty"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Edit: been playing this wrong for a while. See post below for correct version of rules. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My copy of the rules (page 18) says "the Normans can choose to take cavalry armies at the rate of one cavalry army in place of two infantry armies"

So yes 2:1, an errata to the quick reference page 24 is in the FAQ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
- -
msg tools
In page 18 it says 2:1 but in 24 at the back page it says 1:1... Well i suppose it is 2:1.. Cause if it is 1:1 why would everybody take infranty instead of cavalry??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.