Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Belgium
-
flag msg tools
The rules say each player gets 7 cards, then each turn he draws one card and then places it on the table. Finally he refreshes his hand to 7 cards.

a) Do you have to place the card you just drew or can you place any card from your hand?

b) Do you have to place a card or is it optional? Can you place more than one card a turn?

c) How can you refresh till 7 if you already have 7 cards?? You start out with 7, pick one and play one, equals 7. This insinuates that you can play more than one card per turn. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You've got the play order backwards; it's play a card from your hand, then draw a card (from either deck).

Therefore, to answer your questions:

1. You can play any card from your hand. You do this BEFORE drawing a card.

2. You have to play exactly one card per turn; it is not optional.

3. You start with a hand of 7, play one so you have 6 left, and then draw to return your hand to 7 cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Nordstrom
United States
Drums
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the rulebook in front of me, but the short answer is:


a) Do you have to place the card you just drew or can you place any card from your hand?

No, you can play any card from your hand

b) Do you have to place a card or is it optional? Can you place more than one card a turn?

You must play one and only one card per turn.

c) How can you refresh till 7 if you already have 7 cards?? You start out with 7, pick one and play one, equals 7. This insinuates that you can play more than one card per turn. Right?

Perhaps I've been playing incorrectly, but we always play a card, then draw back up to seven at the end of your turn. In any case, you can only play one card per turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jearles wrote:
3. You start with a hand of 7, play one so you have 6 left, and then draw to return your hand to 7 cards.

This is correct. Note that after you play a Scout card, you already have seven cards, so there is no need to draw any more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spire wrote:
jearles wrote:
3. You start with a hand of 7, play one so you have 6 left, and then draw to return your hand to 7 cards.

This is correct. Note that after you play a Scout card, you already have seven cards, so there is no need to draw any more.


Good clarification on the playing of the Scout tactics card. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
-
flag msg tools
Then the rules are written wrong. Thanks.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
-xXx- wrote:
Then the rules are written wrong.

The rules that came with the game are written correctly. Where did you read the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.