Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ur» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 players - exchanging tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maciek U
United States
Cromwell
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
So, in 3 players you have one tile left over preparing the game that is supposed to be exchangeable.

So when you're doing your turn and you need to exchange tiles on the 2nd step,

1) do you have the choice of taking the exchangable tile or a tile from the board, or

2) do you always have to choose the exchangeable tile, unless it's a same one you have in your hand, at which point you have to choose from the board?

I'm not clear on the exchanging tile part for 3 players... Anyone has an answer? The rules are ambiguous about this.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
greengow wrote:
1) do you have the choice of taking the exchangable tile or a tile from the board, or
2) do you always have to choose the exchangeable tile, unless it's a same one you have in your hand, at which point you have to choose from the board?

#1 is right (the extra tile simply offers one more option).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.