Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Catan Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick rule question about discarding cards... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you get stuck with cards you don't want, is it possible to simply discard them unused from your hand(without having an event have you draw excess cards and discarding the one you don't want)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it is the end of your turn and you are already at your hand limit you may place one of your cards under a deck and draw the top of that deck to replace it.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Octavian wrote:
If it is the end of your turn and you are already at your hand limit you may place one of your cards under a deck and draw the top of that deck to replace it.

-MMM


Ah, good to know.. was that in the manual or in a faq?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shadow9d9 wrote:
Octavian wrote:
If it is the end of your turn and you are already at your hand limit you may place one of your cards under a deck and draw the top of that deck to replace it.

-MMM


Ah, good to know.. was that in the manual or in a faq?

It's in the rules, under drawing cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hoffman
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And to add to that...

You can only exchange one card if you did not play any cards that turn.

And

You cannot draw cards to your hand limit and then exchange a card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennison Milenkaya
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To add just a bit more, there are three cards you can use to actually overflow your hand limit during your turn (all from the themed Expansion set) At the end of your turn, you must place cards back into a stack until you are down to your hand size, which we know already. However what isn't readily apparant is that if you do not need to draw to fill your hand, as in these cases, you can still opt to place another card under a stack to draw a new card. Nifty, 'eh?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.