Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sam & Frodo question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kalle Marjola
Finland
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
If Sam&Frodo is attacked by a dark player, which is the
order of the following things:
a) reveal dark piece
b) reveal that both Sam and Frodo are in the same place
to claim Sam's ability

So, can Light Player first just reveal a random target and then, after seeing what the dark piece is, reveal the other one to claim Sam's power? (providing the dark piece is not Warg) Or must the Light player reveal both pieces before seeing what the dark piece is (and before the target of the Dark piece is randomized)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Sam
a) reveal dark piece
b) dark player randomly reveals Sam or Frodo
c) substitution / retreat / fight, etc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
Re:Sam
rpr- (#52942),

The attacking unit reveals itself and reveals a random target from the two. If Dark reveals Frodo and Light wishes to use the substitution ability of Sam then Light reveals Sam at that time and the target switch occurs.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.