Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pirate's Cove» Forums » Rules

Subject: Royal Intercept Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Campbell
United States
Excelsior
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when you play a Royal Intercept card and the Royal Navy is not defeated?

Does the Royal Navy remain on that island ?

-or-

Does it rotate to the next island (like the lengendary pirate)?

-or-

Does the Royal Navy disappear altogether?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deleted User
msg tools
badge
Avatar
Re:Royal Intercept Question
Major Sholto (#54013),

The Navy disappears after dealing with the dirty pirate that you sicced them on, win or lose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BibKamp318
Belgium
Beerse [near Turnhout]
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't find this in the rules > has this been confirmed officially?

It makes sense though > you call in the Royal Navy for help and when they've done their job, they disappear again.

On the other hand, all the players are pirates and leaving the undefeated Royal Navy on that island will add complexity [since yet another island is more difficult to capture].
Add to this the movement of the black ship leading to 2 "enemies" players need to fight against.
We play it this way and added that another player can call the Royal navy with the designated card and send them to another island
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.