Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: The Queen's Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the TF ATT´s and MTT´s rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil
Germany
Duisburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi everyone.
I´ve got one question conerning the TF ATTs and MTTs.
Is it correct, that they cannot shoot over thier on troops?
The Rulebook says only the Naboo Catapult can do this, but this seems a bit unlogical to me.

Thanks,
Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
Re:Question about the TF ATT´s and MTT´s
Phil (#54157),

Catapults lob projectiles. The tanks are shooting lasers at ground level. Thus only the catapults can attack over other units.

Nothing about that seems illogical to me.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil
Germany
Duisburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re:Question about the TF ATT´s and MTT´s
Octavian (#54175),

First of all, thank you for the quick answer :-)
It seems illogical to me, cause if i remember the movie correctly, the tanks were shooting over thier own troops. I remember them being quite tall.

Thanks,
Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Asher
United States
Jefferson
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question about the TF ATT´s and MTT´s
Phil (#54234),
Well, you're right, it may not be totally logical, but it is important for game balance. The Trade Federation already has a big advantage on the battlefield board - the catapults are just about the only things the Gungans have going for them!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.