Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nazguls? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leone Fenzi
Italy
Genova
flag msg tools
badge
Winter is Coming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Nazguls (and Minions and alone Companions) which are alone in a Region be attacked by an army or not? (Fellowship can't be!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Is Board
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Nazguls?
Jon Snow (#54224),
As far as I can tell, nope. This is probably 1) for play balance, but can also be explained as that character is difficult to locate by himself in an entire region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Nazguls?
Jon Snow (#54224),

Alone characters can't be attacked.
(Nazgul, Companions and Minions)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Owczarski
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Nazguls?
I suppose this is implied by the fact that if they're ever alone in a territory, they "vanish", but this rule is actually similar to that for generals, i.e., they don't directly participate in combat, only through the re-rolls they offer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.