Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Genoa» Forums » General

Subject: 1:1 Trade Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First time through the rules; haven't played yet. The rules for "1:1 Trade" specifically say you take a good THEN return a good. The examples show it the other way around. It could make a lot of difference to see what the good is (cards) before deciding what to discard. Which way is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deleted User
msg tools
badge
Avatar
Re:1:1 Trade Question
ekted (#54557),

The way we play it, it's simultaneous. The player declares what he wants and what he's trading in. Therefore, there is no opportunity to read a card if acquired before giving something up. I assume this would be relevant when giving up goods for things like Orders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.