Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shield Battery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Aigner
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
i have a question concerning the reinforcement-battle-card "shield battery". The Text says
Quote:
If you have a base in the area of the battle, gain +2 health


Does this mean (as i understand it), that the front-line-unit in this particular skirmish where you play the card to gains +2 health, or does this apply to every unit in all the skirmishes of the battle?

It's the key-word "battle" in the text that confuses us a little. Imho the text should be
"If you have a base in the area of the skirmish, gain +2 health"
or
"If you have a base in the area of the battle, gain +2 health for the whole battle"
to make it clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Simonsson
Sweden
Helsingborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The fist part of the sentence has nothing to do with where you gain +2 health. It only state that it's only valid to be executed in a battle in a area where you have a base.

The card is played in a skirmish and will only affect that skirmish, as it is with all other cards played in skirmishes (splash damage is an exeption).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Indiana Jones
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
zrgrvsh wrote:
The Text says
Quote:
If you have a base in the area of the battle, gain +2 health

Reinforcement cards is per skirmish.

So the +2 is just for that skirmish.

The 'battle' is just to make sure a base is there, hence why it doesn't say: gain +2 health for the whole battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
It would be unbalanced if it gave +2 for the whole battle. It's pretty darn good with +2 per skirmish!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.