Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle Line» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traitor Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Wooden
United Kingdom
Isleworth
Middlesex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question was asked ages ago, but didn't seem to get a particularly definitive answer so can I be so bold as to ask again??

Traitor Card - The rules say to choose any one troop card next to an unclaimed flag and place it into an empty slot on his own side.

My question is - when the rules say 'empty' do they mean an available slot or empty formation? So if 2 cards are already in front of a flag, I could add this card to make a 3 card formation? or does there have to be no cards in front of the flag?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Available slot in a formation - so you could place it in a formation with 0, 1, 2, or even 3 (if Mud has been played in that formation) existing cards.

From the Troop Cards section in the rules: There are three imaginary "slots" on each side of the flag.

Edit: Added italics to emphasis the rule.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Merchant
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jearles wrote:
Available slot in a formation - so you could place it in a formation with 0, 1, 2, or even 3 (if Mud has been played in that formation) existing cards.

From the Troop Cards section in the rules: There are three imaginary "slots" on each side of the flag.

Edit: Added italics to emphasis the rule.


Obviously, of course, this must be in a playable formation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.