Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Runebound (First Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: question about rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Schiester
Hong Kong
hong kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
I don't know if I missed part of the rules or not,but,does it says,the HERO ability,whether before combat or not,is it restricted to one time once?or is it like skills?which could be used as much as you can?
EXAMPLE:battlemage jaes,can it take 4 counters to deal +2damage?
or as Mad Carthos,can he use his ability twice before combat?and if success,deal 4 damage to the enemy?
Thanks for the replies
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Philippe Goyer
Canada
Verdun Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Looking for a Publisher for a Grand Strategic all fronts WW2 card game
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:question about rules
Deathwing (#55121),

No. The Hero's ability before combat can be used only once as the Faq from the website says. Cards can only be activated once per turn and the Hero's ability is like any ability of any cards. However skills can be used as often as you can afford it but many house rules allows it only twice.

Hope it helps...Please correct me if we are wrong.

Owl

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.