Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1960: The Making of the President» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative Check for Action Phases...PLEASE HELP! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zach Drapala
United States
Temecula
California
flag msg tools
For the initiative check to determine order during the action phases, does the player choose who goes first for all 5 action phases....or can they choose who goes first for each of the 5 action phases individually? In the rules, it says Choose who goes first for each of the Action Phases....but in the sample turn, Kennedy goes first all the time.

HELP!

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff
United States
Linden
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Social Justice Wargamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The initiative determines who goes first for each phase of the round. So if the Kennedy player won the initiative draw and chose to go first, he would take the first action in each phase until the next initiative draw comes up at the beginning of the next turn. I believe the example shows multiple phases of a single turn, which might have caused your confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MacGilleEathain
United States
Clinton
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once decided, the start player plays first in each Activity Phase. The initiative player does not determine this afresh for each phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.