Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marvel Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: House of M ?s rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Which heroes can you use when Magneto makes his appearance? Are hospitalized heroes off-limits? Can you use support heroes as Ready, or Ready heroes as Support?

In general, have folks found it better to use two Ready heroes, or a Ready and a Support?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way we play it is:

1) Wounded Heroes aren't available (so be prepared to spend an action to Heal on turn 4 if you want said Hero to tackle Mags).

2) We play "House of M" as any other Special Headline, NO support spaces, so 2 Heroes are both considered ready.

2.1) You can choose your 2 Heroes from: Ready, In Recovery, Support.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that since the rules say that "The combat is treated like a normal challenge against a Mastermind", only Ready and Supporting Heroes may be used, and that those Heroes must be used in the roles in which they were assigned. Also, since the Special Headline occurs at the end of the fourth game round, the Heroes' Ready and Supporting statuses should remain as they are at the end of that round for purposes of resolving the Headline.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Krieghund wrote:
I would say that since the rules say that "The combat is treated like a normal challenge against a Mastermind", only Ready and Supporting Heroes may be used, and that those Heroes must be used in the roles in which they were assigned. Also, since the Special Headline occurs at the end of the fourth game round, the Heroes' Ready and Supporting statuses should remain as they are at the end of that round for purposes of resolving the Headline.


What if you had someone in Supporting and took them to Recovery earlier in the turn? Which role can they take then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
None, since they are no longer Ready or Supporting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found 2 thread over on the FFG forums, dealing with House of M scenario.

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=...

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.cgi?num=...


In the first one, the answer is the same as the way we've been playing it: two unwounded heroes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.