Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: OpFire at long range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Volker Hirscher
Germany
Oftersheim
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I have a short question - sorry if it is answered anywhere, but this rules section is soooo long...

Is OpFire triggered when the unit that wants to do the OpFire has LOS, but the target is moving into a hex within the units long range (and not the normal range)?

Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike zebrowski
United States
Unspecified
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Op-Fire is never triggered. You have the option of taking Op-Fire at any unit that moves within Point Blank, Normal, or Long range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volker Hirscher
Germany
Oftersheim
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, "triggered" was the wrong word, I know. Thanks for the answer, this clarified it for me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.