Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Felicity: The Cat in the Sack» Forums » Rules

Subject: dog question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Günther Hoogstyn
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,


when there is one dog in the sack (for example the big mean dog) and two precious cats of the same highest value (for example two 15-points-cats), does the dog chase them both away or only one???

BTW, very attractive game, but a little bit overhyped...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The dog only chases away one card.

By the way ....

The original rules mention that the dog will chase away a rabbit should it be the highest/lowest numbered card in the sack.

The English rules seem to have omitted this line.


N.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nick already answered correctly and added the mssing English rule - we ae not sure, how this happened...

Henning Kröpke
(for 2F-Spiele)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.