Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Empires III: The Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warfare Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Allen
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
When someone places multiple colonists in the Warfare box, and chooses both actions to be Battles, can they use the very same soldier(s) in the 2nd Battle (assuming it/they survive the first) as they did in the first?

And, against the same opponent? i.e. Can they replicate the same Battle with the second action?

The Rules don't seem to restrict this (actually, the subject is not really addressed at all), but is this the way the designer intended it to be?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Brychel
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can use the same soldiers as the previous battle - think of it as you have budgetet resources for two skirmishes there instead of one.

I have used the sme soldier 3 times before (by placing a colinist in 3 of the warfare boxes!!!!

-Brave cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is legal. It's actually a nice way to get some quick VPs if your opponents aren't protecting their lead colony positions with at least one soldier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Drover
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True. Warfare in AoE III is not a core strategy, but can be a really effective way to dominate the colonies, especially if you soldier up well and use the multiple battle strategy. You better win alot of points for your colonies and get the 'Power' Capital Building, though. Otherwise, it can be a sure recipe for finishing behind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.