Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Die Angelschlacht 1944» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarifications from Perry Moore rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Curtis
United States
Plainfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I sent a list of questions to the designer, Perry Moore, and got back these replies:

The rules for a rout says the unit ‘may’ retreat 5 hexes. Should this be ‘must’ retreat 5 hexes? YES


The rout rules also say a unit can stop its retreat if it enters buildings or woods. Does this mean a unit that is in a town or woods when it is routed does not have to retreat? NO



The initial set up for the allies refers to a NNSH 6pdr anti-tank company but the counters do not include this or any other anti-tank unit. Should this counter exist? NO


The German 716th are not SS companies, but the German weapons chart only list SS infantry companies. Does the 716th use the same fire factors as the SS companies? YES



Should there be a dice roll modifier for anti-tank fire at a defender in a town? NO



The ‘How to read’ section of the fire charts lists an attack type of ‘DAA’ for direct anti-aircraft fire, but only the 88mm unit lists that attack type. Should the German 20mm anti-aircraft company have an additional line of factors for direct anti-aircraft fire? NO



The ‘How to Read’ section of the fire charts says to use the anti-tank defense values when an AFV is firing at an AFV. Wouldn’t this also apply if anti-tank guns, Panzerfausts, PIATS, or satchel charges were making a direct anti-tank attack? YES



If an armor unit and an armor headquarter unit is in the same hex and anti-tank fire is directed at that hex, those two units have different anti-tank defense ratings. Is the attack resolved using the highest defense value? Is the attack resolved separately for the two units? Separately



The historical what ifs says that when the Canadian 6th tank battalion enter it includes a HQ and tank companies A, B and C. There is a counter for a company D and a 6bn Firefly counter. Are these extra counters used when the random event for the 6th battalion is rolled? The random event does not list the individual units to place on the map so it is not clear. YES



Is the 27bn Firefly counter ever used? It does not seem to appear in the initial setup, reinforcements or what ifs. NO



Is the Major Prinz counter used? when subordiante units to him enter the game



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Daugherty
United States
Pearland
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have been trying to get hold of Perry Moore but have not gotten responses. How dud you reach him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.