Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

König von Siam» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Maharacha" Question: Applicable to Current Power Struggle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
I assume that the 2 tiles being swapped by the Maharacha action must be for power struggles that have not already past, but can it be used to swap the current power struggle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: "Maharacha" Question: Applicable to Current Power Strugg
Almost certain, otherwise they would be pretty weak.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aik Yong Heng
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan
flag msg tools
Visit me @ aikyong.com!
badge
This is Bubbles the pig and his best friend is Panda!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
from what i remember from reading the rule book, i believe the answer is yes. i believe the rulebook specifically mentioned that you can exchange 2 provinces that have not occured the power struggle, where neither of the provinces is the current province.

Although it beats me why anyone wants to do so, since someone else can easily switch it next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Hinsdale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: "Maharacha" Question: Applicable to Current Power Strugg
Maharacha also places a King marker, which locks down a tile so that it cannot be swapped again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Re: "Maharacha" Question: Applicable to Current Power Strugg
Yes, the current power struggle can be swapped. And, yes, one tile can be locked with a king marker, so that the new current power struggle can be locked if the player wishes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dvonn Yinsh
Canada
Etobicoke
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
There was an addendum in my copy from Essen that clarifies that a completed province cannot be swapped. Only the current or future provinces that do not have a king marker on them may be swapped.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.