Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hunting Party» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can't equip Heroes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James DeRosa
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I noticed in the 'Files' section the file for the 'Hero Frames'.

On the frames are notations that say:

*Can't be killed. (this is found in the rules)

*Can't disband. (covered in the rules)

*Can't equip. I can't find this in the rules or in any of the
forums. Can I get a ruling on this, please?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Yea, you can't equip Heroes. This is because Heroes can't die and so items equipped on them would be too powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay T Leone
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course the exception to the rule is the Ranger (arguably one of the best heroes because of it).

Seaborn wrote:
Yea, you can't equip Heroes. This is because Heroes can't die and so items equipped on them would be too powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bar10jim wrote:
*Can't equip. I can't find this in the rules
Page 9, Equipment: "Heroes (the Player's charater) cannot be equipped, only the Hunters in their party."

jtrleone wrote:
Of course the exception to the rule is the Ranger (arguably one of the best heroes because of it).
Erm, exception? I'm pretty sure nobody is an exception to that rule - especially the Ranger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Yea, the Ranger can equip items as a Hero. It does make him pretty damn powerful and the only Hunter who can defeat the Shadow as a party of one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duh, I could - um - read the Ranger card before answering. blush How many times have I played this? Clearly I ignore the Champion Ability unless the character is a champion.... blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.