Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BANG! A Fistful of Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: sniper card any range? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hugh Jass
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
when the sniper card comes into effect for the round, can you play use it at any range?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I think you can use Sniper at whatever range you can reach with your gun (the same as if you wanted to play a Bang card the normal way)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Russell
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree that the sniper card is probably meant to be within your gun's range, but it's not 100% clear because usually with a card like this it would say "within range." In addition, the theme of "sniper" suggests increased range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DomaGB
United States
Green Bay area
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bmtc wrote:
I agree that the sniper card is probably meant to be within your gun's range, but it's not 100% clear because usually with a card like this it would say "within range." In addition, the theme of "sniper" suggests increased range.


Hopefully he didn't wait 8 years for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Russell
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nope, but when I was looking for the same rules clarification just to be sure, this was the only thread on it. And for anybody else who is looking, this is what they'll find.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.