Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I will not rest until Biblios is in the Top 100. - Steve Oksienik
United States
Howell
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Well I been watchin' while you been coughin, I've been drinking life while you've been nauseous, and so I drink to health while you kill yourself and I got just one thing that I can offer... Go on and save yourself and take it out on me
mbmbmbmbmb
My wonderful mother got me RRT for Christmas this year and I have been eagerly awaiting its innaugural play. Luckily for me, my game group was more than up for the challenge. I studied the rules to make sure I had it right and brought player aids to help everyone out.

The first thing we noticed was how big the board is. This should come as no shock because everyone talks about it, but that thing is huge! If Brian's table wasn't so big we would have had a problem.

We then punched all the tiles and locomotive cards and distributed the colored locomotives. I was yellow, Vern was purple, Bianca was red, Laszlo was black, and Brian was blue.

As the game started, we violated one key rule and let Vern run around uncontested in the Northeast. He had a pretty healthy railroad set up by the end of the game, but he failed to expand westward and was thus limited to the cubes in the Northeast. Bianca started in the Michigan area and expanded around that area. She lagged behind for quite a while by getting too far in debt. Brian and I started of competing for a bunch of red cubes that could be delivered to Charleston. Laszlo worked small tracks into the Northeast.