Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asia Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.11 Consolidation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Aken
United States
Loon Lake
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Can 2 3-Step CA fleets rebase into a minor port (2 fleet stacking limit) during the rebasing phase that contains a 1 3-Step CA fleet, consolidate into 2 4-Step fleets and then have the remaining 1-Step fleet rebase to a different port in order to satisfy the stacking limits?

The consolidation rules state you can consolidate both before leaving port and after returning to port but this seems to be a mixture thereof.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - You can't do a mixture.

Additionally, you can only do consolidation when it actually reduces the number of blocks on the map.

In your example there are 3 blocks before and after, which is not a legal consolidation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.