Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Asia Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air-Naval Targeting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Crawford
United States
Chester
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In day combat, do you commit all of your attacking air units to specific naval tagets before rolling for hits, or can you commit them one at a time, trying to avoid wasting hits on already sunk targets? 8.42(f), "Any destroy or damage results after the targeted fleet is fully destroyed are lost," suggests that all aircraft are committed to targets before rolling for hits, but it could also just mean that if a two step AC rolls two 6's on a one step fleet, the second hit is wasted. The examples of play, however, suggest that you can commit them one at a time (but that could just be for ease of explanation).

I suspect that you have to commit all attacking aircraft before rolling for hits.

Thanks. Fascinating game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suspect that you have to commit all attacking aircraft before rolling for hits.

You are correct - allocate all planes to their targets, then roll hits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.