Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gustav Adolf the Great: With God and Victorious Arms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Casuaties and Moral Checks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Per Bostrom
Sweden
Umea
flag msg tools
mbmb
I have a Cav unit taking pistol fire and receiving a "1" casualty.
Cav unit morale is 6 and rule 10.6.2 says One Morale Check. Cav unit have a Casualty threshold = 1 and have to maka a second MC due to reaching the casualty threshold - right?
Cav unit suffers in both checks and is Morale Broken. Does it have to retreat two hexes as stated in 12.4.3 or is that only if the morale is broken in close combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Smith
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
That's why it's a good idea to prevent Morale Shaken units reaching Casualty Threshold from hits. You don't want to do a MC when at Morale=1!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alpha Mastrano
Australia
Heidelberg
Victoria, Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MB units are boned.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Consider a 3-6 cavalry unit that takes one casualty. This causes a Morale Check (10.6.2) AND places it at Casualty Threshold (12.5). As per the last sentence of 12.5, it makes ONE Morale Check against its reduced morale (i.e. 5). If it fails this check, it becomes Morale Broken (it went to Morale Shaken by placement of the Casualty Threshold marker) and must retreat two hexes (12.4.3).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.