Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Asia Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Port invasion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frédéric SALAUN
France
CACHAN
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Hello ;
1 question :
Assuming I occupy a port box with fleet (CA for ex.), and you launch amphibious invasion on it. Since I don't have any ground forces, you succeed. So, what about my fleet ? Is it possible to rebase it later ? or I lose it ? (+ same question for invasion in land area containing port) Thank you for answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is definitely the most asked question so far. I guess I should have put an example of this in the rules.

Anyway, it's answered by rule 5.46...

5.46 If an LBA unit ever finds itself alone in an area with an enemy ground unit, the LBA unit is immediately eliminated (this is not considered a combat). If a fleet ever finds itself in an enemy-controlled port, it must either be voluntarily destroyed or immediately exit to an adjoining sea-zone that does not contain any enemy CA, BB, and/or CV fleets (spending oil if the exiting fleet is Japanese). If a legal exit cannot be made, the fleet is eliminated instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frédéric SALAUN
France
CACHAN
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you very much!... Oh! another question (but i think i know the answer) : it is not possible to attack fleet inside port by night operation (by BB or CA) or shore bombardment, is it?...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - that is not possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.