Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Saboteur» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing a cave-in card to remove a path card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Sawyer
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are a saboteur and are "jailed" and can not play a path card, are you still able to play the cave-in card and remove a path card from the playing board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

The only cards you cannot play are map cards.

You can play any of the action (white bordered) cards.

N.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moviebuffs wrote:
Yes.

The only cards you cannot play are map cards.

You can play any of the action (white bordered) cards.

N.
Just to be completely clear... there is a "map" card which lets you peek at one of the three possible treasure locations, which you are allowed to play. I can't remember the official game terminology, but as you are quite correctly asserting, when you have broken equipment the only cards you cannot play are new path cards.

You can break other equipment, repair equipment, cause cave-ins, and get a peek at a treasure card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny VenOsdel
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Instead of "map cards" refer to them as "path cards." This should clear up any confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.