Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World at War: Eisenbach Gap» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Denysenko

Rochester
New York
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are on a hill ( maybe 2 hexes away from the edge i.e. M11 is firing at K10) and a unit is on the ground- do you see it? It says something like if a hill hex is between you and the unit- you can not see it- but does that mean 2 different/seperate hills?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Russell
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
M11 does not have LOS to K10.

Someone said to think of hill hexes as plateaus, with the elevation change being the hexside with the gradient lines. If you think of it that way, M11 not having LOS to K10 makes (at least some) sense.

Edit: My original explanation didn't apply to your example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
think of hill hexes as plateaus


Exactly. In fact, this very question is answered in the FAQ section of Death of 1st Panzer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.