Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: ports question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jon eigen

Maryland
msg tools
When playing with ports it says that you can collect power if you have a ship in port and there is no enemy ships in the adjacent sea area. Do you play a collect power order to do this or is it automatic. If you need to play a collect power order, does that mean you play seperate orders on the land area which houses the port. In related question do you play seperate order tokens in general on ports. Ship order vs land unit order. Jon
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Franco
United States
Maplewood
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
If you could touch the alien sand and hear the cries of strange birds and watch them wheel in another sky, would that satisfy you?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to play the Consolidate Power order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Smith
England
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ports are a separate area adjacent to their associated land area: the association only matters in terms of the burning/capturing ships rule, I believe.

Ergo, you must play the order on the port.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ireland
Dublin 14
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you must play an order on a port. However a defense order has no effect when played on a port as it cannot be attacked directly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Boaventura
Brazil
Brasilia
DF
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
By the way, can I create ships in another sea areas that there are not ports?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam McLean
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You may place ships in either the port or the adjacent sea area. If you have both, you don't need to place the ship in the port. The port is helpful if you have a land area with a port but the adjacent sea has enemy ships --- in this case you would have to build in the port.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.