Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

König von Siam» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 vs 1/1 vs 1 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ittiphan J.
Thailand
Chatuchak
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone play 2 vs 1 card (or 1 vs 1 card) on the last struggle, can he/she simply take 2 (or 1) followers out? Because there is only one province left so there is no other follower to swap.

I guess is he/she can not do that. I just want to be sure that we are playing correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The swap is not legal, since there is no one to swap. He would still get to take a follower for playing the card. (Of course, if it was his last, card, he has to be able to win by playing it).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. N. Dominick
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Malacandra wrote:
The swap is not legal, since there is no one to swap. He would still get to take a follower for playing the card. (Of course, if it was his last, card, he has to be able to win by playing it).

Minor quibble: not the player's last card, but the last card in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Basic rule: the action must be executed as far as possible.

Here, there is nothing to swap, so nothing is swapped and the action is declined. After the action, the player takes one cube and places this in front of him.

VARIANT: With the last card, there are 2 provinces, each holding 1 follower. If a 2 vs 1 is played, the player swaps 1 for 1, and then takes one follower to plae in front of him.

NOTE: The last card does not necessarily have to be in the last struggle!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ittiphan J.
Thailand
Chatuchak
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.