Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mordred» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where to Re-Enter? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when all of a player's pieces are eliminated, though others still have pieces on the board, and the eliminated player cannot come back in on a black-bordered space (they are full with either other players or Mordred men), and all spaces adjacent to other players' pieces are full of mordred men?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can always build adjacent to an opponent for an extra £1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
I asked a similar question a couple of months ago (see http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/1727579#1727579).

Basically, if there's nowhere legal for you to re-enter, you should just do nothing on this turn in the hope that the situation will have changed by your next turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim, all the spaces adjacent to other player pieces had Mordred men on them.

If we had waited for people to have legal reentry spaces, it would have been quite some time for a lot of them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryl Boone
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Reading your recent posts has been like dipping my bottom over and over into a bath of the silkiest oils and creams.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could roll on the C row and try to help Mordred to destroy your opponents' pieces. If you don't help Mordred on that roll, or his attacks were unsuccessful, sit on the money and try again next turn. The problem with this is that, if you can't build up and your opponents can, your only chance of winning is to have Mordred win -- but doing this means you probably won't win yourself.

If you can't do anything, then neither can your opponents, really. They could upgrade their existing builds, which doesn't help them a whole lot, and/or they can attack Mordred. If Mordred was helped so much, then Mordred may win and your opponents might be looking bad on the Mordred track -- they may want to attack Mordred to prevent him from winning or to improve their position on the track. Something's got to give, and an opening may appear.

Don't help Mordred. Roll on A and sit on your money. If an opening appears, you can potentially build a tonne of stuff on your turn and be highly competitive on points. If the opening doesn't appear, you may be faring better on the Mordred track than your enemies (who have clearly been helping Mordred) and you can compete for the win by helping him the least.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.