Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legend of Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving/capturing units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Bamatter
Canada
Pointe-Claire
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need help with this game! arrrh When moving or capturing units, can a unit (knight or catapult) move over several zones (i.e. from a road to meadow to road) in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve R Bullock
United States
Palm Coast
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. It must stop before entering a different area (such as a meadow). Then, on its next move it can venture forth into the new area as long as the unit is adjacent to the different area (but no diagonals!).

Make sense? Hope that helps.

In this example, the red knight MUST stay on the road. He cannot move diagonally to enter the meadow or forest, the blue dragonslayer is blocking him from entering the meadow, and no land units (except the dragon) may cross water without a bridge of some kind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Henry
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Do you have a copy of the directions for the game? I can't find it anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bamatter
Canada
Pointe-Claire
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll make a photo of it and post soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bamatter
Canada
Pointe-Claire
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've loaded 2 picts of the original rules of the game that I own. I hope that they help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.