Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great Battles of Alexander: Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader and routing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martijn vR
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that a leader may move along with a routed unit. If it does not, it will (most likely) be in the ZOC of the unit causing the rout. What then? May it OW? What if the unit advances (after combat or in the next phase), may it use OW then? Or must he wait to get rescued by the OC or die if moved upon by enemy units?

Can it move one hex with the routing unit and then (clear of the enemy ZOC) drop off?

Thanks,
Vlad
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tiger tiger
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Official Errata

4.62
Replace with: “The instant any combat unit moves adjacent to a leader, or if a combat unit is adjacent to an enemy leader after combat, whether he is alone in a hex or stacked with a friendly combat unit, that leader can undertake an Orderly Withdrawal. If he does not—or cannot, because he is surrounded by enemy units, ZOCs and/or impassable terrain—that leader is eliminated (captured/killed). A leader stacked with a combat unit that uses Orderly Withdrawal may withdraw with the unit (see 6.71).”
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tiger tiger
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
VladNL wrote:


Can it move one hex with the routing unit and then (clear of the enemy ZOC) drop off?



This would be consistent with the other rule regarding unit activation. AFAIK yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.