Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World at War: Eisenbach Gap» Forums » Rules

Subject: Infantry with SW in op fire? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A moving unit can be attacked once per hex it enters. If it moves within range of an infantry platoon's inherent firepower, and the platoon also has a support weapon, does the inherent firepower + SW count as two attacks, or one? (I know the attacks are conducted separately, but during op fire, can the infantry make both attacks on the moving unit?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Jones
United States
Forest Grove
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure it's specifically written that way, but it makes sense to me. As the tank drives around the corner, the platoon cuts loose with its small AT weapons and it's one Dragon launcher...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Atack
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say both can fire - just consider the SW part of the platoon's firepower when attached (as opposed to two different unit counters).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.