Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Monsters Menace America» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Challenge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the various unplaced cards in your hand still have affect the the Monster Challenge? Specifically, the Atomic Recovery mutation card that allows you to refresh your HP back to base level after a fight (would make you nearly invincible especially if you are the first challenger) and any of the Military Research cards that say "unit" - does that include your monster? E.G. Anti-mutagen, Chopper Lift, Stabilizer Ray and Molecular Cannon? If they apply in the Monster Challenge it would seem easy to use Chopper Lift to simply move your opponent elsewhere, leaving you victorious (and bequeathing you a huge number of new HP).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anders Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen N.
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Military Research Cards do not have an effect on the Monster Challenge, since this part of the game happens out of the normal turn sequence. You are no longer moving units or monsters. The monsters simply duke it out alone!

Mutation Cards stay in effect during the Monster Challenge, since some of the cards would otherwise be completely useless - like the card that lets you attack first in Monster Challenges.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Crow
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
However, Atomic Recovery refers to you returning to minimum health at the beginning of a turn, rather than a combat round. It doesn't seem to apply during Challenges.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.