Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Before the Wind» Forums » Rules

Subject: Several preservation cards on warehouse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hello all

I've got a question about the preservation cards. Is it allowed to put more than one preservation card on you warehouse? As you can play one special card per turn, and there are several turns before the fleet leaves, is there any restriction about these cards?

thank you for reading me and sorry for my English!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can, but why do you want to play more than one preservation card on your warehouse?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurent Lebas
France
Le Havre
Normandie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
first thanks for your answer!

For example, you know that the fleet is going to leave at the end of this turn, because one of your opponent can load a boat. I thought it coud be an advantage to preserve as many goods as you can for the next round. Maybe I'm wrong, I bought the game last week and only played once. If you can explain me why there's no advantage in playing more than one preservation card please go ahead!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.