Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Totensonntag» Forums » Rules

Subject: ZOC question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
earthboot wrote:
I have been playing a "sticky ZOC" rule whilst playing CC:T, because I can't seem to find any reference to withdrawing units from ZOC.

Well, there's nothing saying you can't leave a ZOC, only that A) you have to stop if you enter one (unless you're doing an overrun), and B) if you move from one to another, you can't do an overrun.

(Here, the designer say you can do an overrun if you start in a ZOC, cruise around in non-ZOC hexes, and enter another ZOC; apparently the restriction only applies when you move directly from one ZOC hex to another.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bogdasarian
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
Well, there's nothing saying you can't leave a ZOC, only that A) you have to stop if you enter one (unless you're doing an overrun), and B) if you move from one to another, you can't do an overrun.


Rusty is correct - the only restrictions for Zones of Control are the two he lists from the rulebook. Pulling back to recover at night is good strategy *and* good history
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.