Mark C
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
get the building bonuses on the gather action?

So if someone else gathers, and I have a gold mine for example, do I get my +2 gold, or only if I'm the one playing the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j b
United States
Skokie
Illinois
flag msg tools
We always played that only the active player gets building bonuses. Inactive players do however get the extra resource for houses/peasants (although again, only the active player can rearrange peasants & dwarves before gathering)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a while, but I believe it's only the person who plays the card. I think also, that when you play a gather card, you get the extra resources from the gold mine, etc., even if you don't produce any gold that turn. I think those buildings say "whenever you play a gather action".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Signore
Italy
Napoli
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is specified in the rules that the buildings give production bonus only when the owner plays a gather card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.