Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Asia Engulfed» Forums » General

Subject: Play book rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roel
Netherlands
Den Bosch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Where do i find the play book of AE?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry - you have to buy the game to get that, or borrow it from a friend that bought the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel
Netherlands
Den Bosch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ow ok, becasue i have EE, and i like to make an addition with AE and look in the rules how to combine them together...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Easy fix - That's only one page of the 24 page Play Book. The text of that entire page is below:

16.0 AE & EE COMBINED GAME

16.1 General Rules
These rules allow you to play Asia Engulfed (AE) alongside Europe Engulfed (EE) in one large campaign game portraying the whole war. Set up Asia Engulfed, using either the Nov/Dec 1941 or the Jan/Feb 1942 campaign setup. Then play Europe Engulfed until the selected turn for the Asia theatre set-up arrives. At that time, play both games side-by-side following the same turn advancement. The below rules affect inter-theatre decisions for the Allies (only), which is a new level of decision making provided by combining the games.

16.2 Inter-theatre Transfers for the Western Allies
Ground units, air units, and naval forces may be transferred between theatres by the Western Allies. For each transfer specified in rules 16.21-16.23, the transferring Power (USA or Great Britain/ Commonwealth) must expend a Special Action during the Operational Movement Phase within the receiving theatre. For each transfer specified below, the units transferred must come from/arrive in an uncontested supplied port and this is the only move allowed by those units for that phase. Transfers occur in the Operational Movement Phase (only).

16.21 GROUND UNITS: One ground unit may be transferred between theatres as in 16.2, except that the Marine units and the optional 1-step airborne unit [13.4] can never be transferred from AE to EE. The ground unit retains all its properties and steps in the new theatre. Note that this method will allow armor, cavalry, and airborne to appear in AE. Armor, cavalry, and airborne function in AE as they do in EE except that armor cannot operate in jungle terrain and rule 5.13 differs between the two theatres for airborne units [13.4].

16.22 AIR UNITS: A GSU from EE becomes 5 LBA steps in AE, and vice-versa. Countermix limits still apply in both theatres.

16.23 NAVAL FORCES: A Fleet Point in EE becomes a BB step and a CA step in AE and vice-versa. The extra 2 WERPs spent in EE for a Fleet Point represents both a transport step (not tracked for the Allies in AE) and the initial turn of Naval Maintenance expense. The Fleet Point does not come from or go to a friendly port in EE, but rather to/from a sea-zone with a friendly supplied and uncontested port adjoining it.

16.3 Inter-theatre Production
The Western Allies (Only) have some flexibility in how they assign WERPs between theatres as follows:

16.31 GREAT BRITAIN/COMMONWEALTH: The three WERPs per turn that are subtracted from the Commonwealth’s production in AE may be declined by EE so that they remain in the AE theatre. This will reduce Great Britain’s base WERPs of 24 in EE by three and increase AE’s Commonwealth WERPs three. The AE WERPs may only be declined if Britain has 5 or more WERPs available for Europe after strategic warfare has been resolved, and naval maintenance gas been paid in EE. No other WERP transfers between theatres are allowed for Great Britain.

16.32 THE USA: The USA may use AE WERPs to purchase items in EE and vice-versa. Each two WERPs transferred allows one WERP of production in the other theatre.

16.33 THE SOVIETS: The Soviets may not produce new units on the AE map. They may replace damaged units already there per the normal EE Rules. The one WERP for Vladivostok is part of the 17 WERPs shown in the Urals on the EE map. If Vladivostok falls to the Japanese, reduce the value of the Urals to 16 WERPs.

16.4 Soviet Inter-theatre Transfers and Movement
The Soviets must expend a Special Action in EE to either:
• Move up to four blocks between Europe and Vladivostok (in either direction).
• Activate up to six blocks to move and fight on the AE map.

16.41 Each Special Action spent in Europe allows one of the two above options for the current player-turn only.

16 .42 The Soviets and the Japanese both have markers for the General Information Track indicating defending infantry steps for Vladivostok and for North Manchukuo, respectively. Both of these markers represent one large immovable unit of infantry which begins at 10 steps for each scenario, and may be increased one step per turn at a cost of one WERP. These units are considered full-strength at 20 steps. These units may only be used to defend or attack within their respective areas.

16.43 The Soviets place the four elite infantry units from EE in Vladivostok until they are transferred per the EE rules to Europe (this one-time transfer of the four elite infantry units from AE to EE does not require a Special Action). The Soviets are not forced to make this transfer, but they may not make this transfer before the turn indicated by the EE rules (they can make it later).

16.44 The Soviets may not declare war on the Japanese until any turn after Germany has been conquered. The Japanese may declare war on the Soviets if they currently have a transport capacity of 25 or higher. After that, they may not declare war on the Soviets. The elite infantry units do not require a Special Action to move and fight in the Asian theatre unless they had previously been transferred to Europe.

16.5 Combined Game Victory Conditions
When playing the combined game, the following victory conditions are applied:
• Determine the level of victory per the standard victory conditions in each theatre.
• The overall winner is the side with the more valuable victory. In case of a tie, the winner of the European theatre wins the combined game by the narrowest of margins.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel
Netherlands
Den Bosch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Woow thx i love it! I am thinking of getting this game too. But still learning EE first. I will talk to my buddy if he likes it too.

Thank you for posting Rick.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.