Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mille Bornes» Forums » Rules

Subject: So you just keep drawing until you get a go card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
john m
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the beginning, you just keep drawing on your turn and discarding (keeping six cards) until you get a green light go card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Holzgrafe
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
"the understandably frightening and chimeric semicolon" -- HiveGod
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.

If you get a right-of-way safety card, you can play that and then you don't need any more go cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john m
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rholzgrafe wrote:
Yep.

If you get a right-of-way safety card, you can play that and then you don't need any more go cards.


Can't you play the limit card or something on the opponent also if you don't have go card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
johnnyLikesGames wrote:
Can't you play the limit card or something on the opponent also if you don't have go card?


As I recall, you can always play hazards and speed limits on opponents regardless of whether you are in a "Go" status or not. But you can't play an Out of Gas, Accident, or Flat Tire card on a player who is not in a "Go" status.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris bogus
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
yes unless you get the right of way card good for roll
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.