Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quests of the Round Table» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quest gone bad rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Roden
United States
Danube
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once in a while a player will set up a quest and not find out until resolving it that two of the stages had gotten switched with a higher on before a lower one. This is not addressed in the rules. What solution would you give to resolving this? If put in the proper order adventurers would know which is lower and the next stage for sure after playing weapons/ally/amour.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete
United States
Northbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since having a weaker later stage is likely to help the Questers (easier quest completion) we simply rule that the Sponsor gets no cards upon the completion or failure of the quest. This is a pretty crippling penalty, so people don't screw up very often.

Pete (notes that when this happens the knights almost always win that last round anyway)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.