Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Both players play event cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Thornbury
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say both players play event cards. They are resolved and then the turn ends. Is there still a winter/build phase?

Or does the next turn start immediately from the start?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there is still a wintering/build phase, so follow the steps in section 7.0 on page 6 of the rules.

This section opens with the text: "A game year ends if both players play
an Event card at the same time, or after all five cards have been played."
It's the end of a year that causes the special Winter turn, no matter how the end of the year comes about.

As you can guess, a premature end of the year can really throw a wrench in the works--flipping nobles, disbands from exceeding castle limits, etc.

EDIT: more precision
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott
United States
denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Make sure to resolve the English card first as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.