Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chain reaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raviv Nagel
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I haven't played the game yet, but I read the rules, and I have a question.
Let's assume cities A,B and C are all connected. (A to B, B to C, A to C)
Let's also assume A and B contain 3 cubes each of a certain color, while C has none.
If an Infection card for city A comes up, it will create an outbreak which will add a cube to city C, and create a chain reaction in city B, which in turn, also should add a cube to city C.
So, how many cubes will be in C at the end of the turn, 1 or 2 ?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should be 2, from my reading of the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Dunker
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
badge
How appropriate - you fight like a cow!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
raviv wrote:
Hi,

Let's assume cities A,B and C are all connected. (A to B, B to C, A to C)
Let's also assume A and B contain 3 cubes each of a certain color, while C has none.
If an Infection card for city A comes up, it will create an outbreak which will add a cube to city C, and create a chain reaction in city B, which in turn, also should add a cube to city C.
So, how many cubes will be in C at the end of the turn, 1 or 2 ?

Thanks.


Hi Raviv,

The 1 per turn limit is on outbreaks, not on adding cubes to a city. So city C should have 2 cubes, one from each outbreak.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raviv Nagel
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

I thought it would be 2, but I didn't know if it might lead to loosing the game too fast.
I guess I'll know better when I get to play the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.