Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World War II: Barbarossa to Berlin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oil Space--Full Supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
If the German controls Baku...in Winter 42...does he get the 8 cards....
or only 7

ie...is the Oil Space in Full Supply in Winter 42....or does rule 15.2
also apply to spaces the rule seems to mention Units only

What if Baku is German contolled but not occupied??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devon Harmon
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Axis controls the oil in Baku at the end of the winter 42 turn, then during the Draw Strategy Card Phase at the end of the turn, the Axis player will draw up to a hand of 8 cards, while the Allied player will draw up to a hand of Six cards (Assuming the Axis still contol Bucharest and the Allies still control Mosul).

You don't need to have a unit physically present there to control the oil, merely having a control marker in the space is good enough. 15.2 does not affect control of spaces, so it doesn't apply here.

However, don't forget rule 13.6, which will affect any unit(s) in Baku.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.