Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Die Kutschfahrt zur Teufelsburg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions after our first play. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Storch
Wales
Llanelli
Sir Gaerfyrddin, Cymru
flag msg tools
mb
Four of us tried this out this evening ( all for the first time) and really enjoyed the experience. However some questions:

Occupations.
In the rules in says that the unused occupation cards go in a 'pick up' pile in the middle of the table. If this is so how do you get more occupation cards? We figured that once you received your occupation card that was it fore the game on the basis that you cannot really change your occupation. Any thoughts?

Is there any other way to get object cards from the pick up pile apart from a 'stand off' result in an attack?

It says that some object cards allow you to do things by reading out what it says on the card, does this happen only on your turn or can they be played out of turn?

Thanks.
Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Takagi
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Occupations.
In the rules in says that the unused occupation cards go in a 'pick up' pile in the middle of the table. If this is so how do you get more occupation cards? We figured that once you received your occupation card that was it fore the game on the basis that you cannot really change your occupation. Any thoughts?


I believe there is an object that allows you to exchange your occupation with the pile. If that object is not in the game, you won't need the extra occupation cards.

Quote:

Is there any other way to get object cards from the pick up pile apart from a 'stand off' result in an attack?


The main way to get object cards from the draw pile is by trading the bags back and forth.

Quote:

It says that some object cards allow you to do things by reading out what it says on the card, does this happen only on your turn or can they be played out of turn?


The object cards are read out when they are traded, which can only happen either on your turn or when someone trades with you on their turn.

Hope that helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.