Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Through the Ages: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leonardo DaVinci / Isaac Newton question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noah Kolman
United States
Lake Oswego
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,

This may apply to more leaders, but Leonardo DaVinci and Isaac Newton are the only two I've seen so far. When it says that they give a bonus to your highest level lab or library equal to its level, does that apply to every lab / library you have of that level, or only one? So if I have two population counters on my level 2 lab, do I get 4 extra science, or only 2?

Thanks so much.

Noah
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card is itself not a lab or library. The yellow token on the card is a lab or library. If the bonus uses the singular then only one lab, library, or what have you - ie one of your yellow tokens - gets the bonus.

-MMM
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What Matthew said. You get +2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Kolman
United States
Lake Oswego
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much. That certainly makes the most sense.

Noah
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.